Skip to Main Content
The State University of New York at FredoniaReed Library

Reed Library: Home

ReedSearch provides one-stop searching for books, e-books, scores, articles, digital media, and more.

Need an Article?

Check out our Research Guides, or try these resources:

Know the Journal?

Use the E-Journal Portal to search by title, subject, or ISSN.

Know the Database?

See full database list

Have a Citation?

Use the Citation Linker form.

Know the Database?

See Full Database List

Looking for a Place to Start?

Try these databases:

Upcoming Library Workshops & Events

Library Collections

Banned Books Collection

Banned Books Collection

This collection consists of commonly banned or challenged books

Board Game Collection

Board Game Collection

The Reed Library Board Game Collection contains over 50 games spanning multiple genres.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Collection

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Collection

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Collection is an extension of Reed Library's Juvenile Collection that brings attention to underrepresented groups in children's literature.

DVD Collection

DVD Collection

The DVD collection consists of nearly 1000 DVDs for educational and leisure viewing.

Graphic Novels Collection

Graphic Novels Collection

Reed Library’s graphic novel collection contains nearly 250 graphic novels. Whether you are a fan of graphic novels or new to the medium, this collection is sure to engage and inspire.

Juvenile Award Winners Collection

Juvenile Award Winners Collection

Reed Library makes a particular effort to collect books honored by the leading award-granting bodies in juvenile literature.

Literacy Collection

Literacy Collection

The Literacy Collection, of particular interest to English language learners, consists of literary works grouped in different stages based on word count and difficulty level.

Master's Theses, Projects, & Works Collection

Master's Theses, Projects, & Works Collection

The Master’s Theses, Projects, & Works collection serves as a testament to the academic and creative accomplishments of Fredonia’s graduate students.

New Books Collection

New Books Collection

The newest additions to the library’s circulating collection.

Pocket Change Collection

Pocket Change Collection

The Pocket Change Collection is a series of small books with big ideas from today's leading activists and artists.

Reed Seed Library

Reed Seed Library

The Reed Seed Library contains seeds for a variety of fruits, vegetables, herbs, and flowers, including local varieties.

SafeZone Collection

SafeZone Collection

The SafeZone Collection includes fiction, nonfiction, and DVDs related to LGBTQIA+ issues.

Sorel Collection

Sorel Collection

The Sorel Collection consists of scores written by Sorel Visiting Artists: women who have made notable contributions to the field of music composition.

Super Quick Skills Collection

Super Quick Skills Collection

Super Quick Skills provides the essential building blocks you need to succeed at college.

United Nations Sustainable Development Goals Collection

United Nations Sustainable Development Goals Collection

Reed Library’s United Nations Sustainable Development Goals Collection includes a selection of books from around the world related to each of the 17 SDGs.

Very Short Introductions Collection

Very Short Introductions Collection

This collection boasts over 700 concise introductions to particular subjects, intended for a general audience but written by experts.

Reed Library News

Research Assistance

In-person: Reference Hours

Call: 716-673-3222
Text: 716-407-7698
Email: reedref@fredonia.edu

Book a Research Appointment

Chat 24/7


We appreciate your opinion about our resources and services: Library Feedback Form.
Is there someone at Reed Library who deserves your kudos? Give them 3 Cheers!!!

Daniel A. Reed LibraryThe State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • reedref@fredonia.edu
FB: @ReedLibraryInsta: @SUNYFredLibrary X: @SUNYFredLibrary

Accessibility Statement: Reed Library is dedicated to making information accessible for everyone. If you notice an accessibility issue within this guide, please contact Katelynn Telford

Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike logo Except where otherwise noted, this guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.