Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The State University of New York at FredoniaReed Library

Reed Library: Home

ReedSearch provides one-stop searching for books, e-books, scores, articles, digital media, and more.

Articles & Journals

Need an article?

Check out our Research Guides, or try these resources:

Know the journal?

Use the E-Journal Portal to search by title, subject, or ISSN.

Know the database?

 

Have a citation?

Use the Citation Linker form.

 

Books

Databases

Know the database?

See full database list

Looking for a place to start?

Try these databases:

Explore

Reed Library Hours

Reed Library is open:

Monday-Thursday - 9 am to 10 pm

Friday - 9 am to 8 pm

Saturday - 12 pm to 6 pm

Sunday - 2 pm to 10 pm

Please view our calendar for complete hours.

In keeping with campus COVID guidelines, all are required to wear a mask, regardless of vaccination status.

LGBTQIA+ History Month

LGBTQIA+ History Month is an annual month-long observance of LGBTQIA+ history, and the history of gay rights and related civil rights movements. An exhibit featuring a variety of resources and information can be found on top of the indexes and abstracts shelving in Reed Library from October 11 - 31, 2021. 

You can also view the coinciding virtual display: https://fredonia.libguides.com/c.php?g=1082526&p=8674938.

Research Assistance Available

In-person, in Reed Library
Monday-Thursday - 9 am to 10 pm
Friday - 9 am to 4 pm
Sunday - 6 pm to 10 pm

 

      undefined     Text: 716-407-7698 

undefined


Individual research appointments

Schedule an individual research appointment with a librarian. We can meet in person or virtually.

 

undefined
  Email

  Please address any questions or concerns to    reedref@fredonia.edu

 

undefinedChat live 24/7 

Our virtual reference service is available around the clock for any questions you may have.

 

 

Library News & Updates

Loading ...


We appreciate your opinion about our resources and services. Please complete the library feedback form and be as specific as possible (e.g., time, location, staff member, resource). Thank you.
reedref@fredonia.edu @ReedLibrary@SUNYFredLibrary @SUNYFredLibrary

Daniel A. Reed LibraryThe State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • reedref@fredonia.edu