Skip to main content
The State University of New York at FredoniaReed Library

Special Collections & Archives: Archives Instruction

Webpage for the Daniel A. Reed Library Special Collections & Archives department.

Archives Instruction Sessions

 

By filling out the form below, SUNY Fredonia Faculty can:

 

• Request to involve Special Collections & Archives materials in their classes or class projects;
• Arrange a class visit to the Special Collections Reading Room;
• Request an instruction session for digital collections or special/archival collections;
• Request a class or student group tour of Special Collections & Archives spaces.
 
If you would like more information, have any questions, or have a different way to introduce your class to Special Collections & Archives, please contact Amanda Shepp, the Coordinator for Special Collections & Archives, or Scott Richmond, the Coordinator for Instructional Initiatives.

Archives in the Classroom

Contact Information

Where We Are In The Library:

Special Collections & Archives are located on the 1st floor of the Carnahan-Jackson Center (accessible through the main floor of the Daniel A. Reed Library) on the campus of the State University of New York at Fredonia. View a google map of our location.

Phone & Email:

Contact the Archives Clerk at speccoll@fredonia.edu for general inquiries, or contact the Coordinator of Special Collections & Archives directly.
PH: +1 716-673-3183          FAX: +1 716-673-3185

 

To make a research appointment for the use of Special Collections materials, please complete the Archives Research Request form
Walk-in requests are not accepted, and appointments for the use of materials are mandatory.

Daniel A. Reed LibraryThe State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • reedref@fredonia.edu