Skip to Main Content
The State University of New York at FredoniaReed Library

Physics: Databases

Featured Database: JoVE Science Education

JoVE Science Education is a video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations.

  • Physics I
    This collection covers classical mechanics and thermodynamics discussing relevant laws and equations; every topic is presented with experiments validating theoretical hypothesis, and real world contextual examples.
  • Physics II
    This collection explores topics including electrostatics, magnetism, optics, wave-based oscillations, and electrical circuits; explaining underlying principles behind physical phenomena that have changed our world.


For more information, visit our guide on JoVE Science Education.

Databases By Type

Database Tutorials

Reed Library offers a number of video tutorials for popular databases in our collection.

Daniel A. Reed Library • The State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • reedref@fredonia.edu
FB: @ReedLibraryInsta: @SUNYFredLibrary X: @SUNYFredLibrary

Accessibility Statement: Reed Library is dedicated to making information accessible for everyone. If you notice an accessibility issue within this guide, please contact Katelynn Telford

Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike logo Except where otherwise noted, this guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.