Skip to main content
Starting Your Research
Need help finding scholarly information on your topic, but don't know where to start? Try the resources to the right.
ReedSearch provides one-stop searching for books, e-books, scores, articles, digital media, and more.
If you have questions or need assistance with the interface, please see this guide or email email@example.com.
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national, and international levels. Its diverse sources include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts, and videos.
Newspaper Source Plus
Includes over 1,500 full text newspapers in addition to over 500,000 radio and television transcripts.
New York Times in Education
Full, complimentary access for Fredonia students, faculty, and staff to The New York Times and NYTimes.com articles from 1851 to the present.
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives. Search articles by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields.
Connect with Us
Our virtual reference service is available
around the clock.
Fredonia librarians available:
Monday - Friday: 1 - 4 pm
Individual research appointments
Schedule an individual research
appointment with a librarian.
We are currently offering virtual meetings.
Please address any questions or concerns to firstname.lastname@example.org
Daniel A. Reed Library • The State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • email@example.com