Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Starting Your Research
Need help finding scholarly information on your topic, but don't know where to start? Try the resources to the right.
ReedSearch provides one-stop searching for books, e-books, scores, articles, digital media, and more.
If you have questions or need assistance with the interface, please see this guide or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
America: History & Life
Locate research articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Citations, summaries, and links full text articles are available, with coverage dating back to 1954.
A guide to content covering the history of the world - excluding North America - from prehistory to the present.
Provides a comprehensive backfile of major scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, business, ecology, language, literature, and music.
Connect with Us
Need help finding scholarly information on your topic, but do not know where to start? Try the resources to the right.
Visit Archives & Special Collections
Need to visit Archives and Special Collections for your research project?
Make an appointment here. Appointments are strongly recommended, as we cannot guarantee the availability of staff to assist drop-in researchers.
Please email Mandi Shepp, our Coordinator of Archives & Special Collections, for specialized research assistance.
For general inquiries, please email email@example.com or call (716)673-3183.
Please note: Archives & Special Collections are open Monday - Friday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM.
Daniel A. Reed Library • The State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • firstname.lastname@example.org