Reed Library: Photography: Databases

Databases By Type

Applied Science and Technology Source
Includes information on a wide variety of applied sciences and applied arts, such as computing, acoustics, and photography. Contains the full text of computing journals as well as the applied sciences.
Art and Design Video Online
A collection of documentaries and interviews illustrating the history, theory and practice of art, design and architecture.
Art Full Text
Covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more.
Fine Arts and Music Collection
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
Humanities Source
Includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities, with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995. The database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, original works, and reviews.
JSTOR
Provides a comprehensive backfile of major scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, business, ecology, language, literature, and music.

MetPublications
MetPublications is an online portal to The Metropolitan Museum of Art's comprehensive art publishing program. It features over 1700 titles, including books, guides, Bulletins and Journals from the last six decades. The full contents of over 1400 out-of-print titles may be read online, searched, or downloaded as a PDF for free. Publications still in-print may be previewed and fully searched online through a link to Google Books.
Smithsonian Archives of American Art
The Archives of American Art is the world’s preeminent and most widely used research center dedicated to collecting, preserving, and providing access to primary sources that document the history of the visual arts in America. Collections include photography.