Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Database: Dance Video Online
Dance from Alexander Street contains hundreds of hours of productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th and 21st centuries, featuring ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance.
Databases By Type
Dance Video Online This link opens in a new window
A selection of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities, with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995. The database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, original works, and reviews.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance This link opens in a new window
Provides full text information covering the disciplines of Theatre and Dance.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, book chapters, and dissertation citations on literature, language, linguistics, dramatic arts, and the practice of teaching language.
Dance Education Literature and Research descriptive index
The Dance Education Literature and Research descriptive index (DELRdi) is an index of literature and research from 1926 to the present that informs teaching, learning, and future directions of research in the field of dance education.
Reed Library offers a number of video tutorials for popular databases in our collection.
Reed Library is dedicated to making information accessible for everyone. If you notice an accessibility issue within this guide, please contact Katelynn Telford at email@example.com.
Daniel A. Reed Library • The State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • firstname.lastname@example.org