Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The State University of New York at FredoniaReed Library

Safezone Collection: Home

Interlibrary Loan

If Reed Library doesn’t have the article, book, score, DVD, or other item you are looking for, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. This service is free!

Suggest Additional Titles

If there is a title you would like to see the Library purchase for the Safezone Collection, please fill out the form to Suggest an Item for the Collection and indicate in the comments that the book is appropriate for the Safezone Collection.

About the Safezone Collection

Reed Library Safezone Collection
 

Reed Library's Safezone Collection includes a variety of materials – fiction, nonfiction, and DVDs – by or about LGBT+ people.

The Safezone Collection includes over 600 titles, ranging from classics, like Brideshead Revisited and Stone Butch Blues, to recent works, such as Funny Boy and The Hours. Children's titles, such as I Am Jazz, and young adult titles, such as Annie on My Mind, Beyond Magenta, and Drama, are also included.

To protect patron privacy, the Safezone Collection is not held in one location in the library. Rather, books and DVDs in the Collection are located throughout the Library, with the Library's other materials by call number.

Research Assistance

In-person: Reference Hours

cell phoneCall: 716-673-3222
Text: 716-407-7698
Email: reedref@fredonia.edu

 

people talkingIndividual Research appointments

 

chat logoChat 24/7

Daniel A. Reed LibraryThe State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • reedref@fredonia.edu
@ReedLibrary@SUNYFredLibrary @SUNYFredLibrary

Accessibility Statement: Reed Library is dedicated to making information accessible for everyone. If you notice an accessibility issue within this guide, please contact Katelynn Telford

Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike logo Except where otherwise noted, this guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.