Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Starting Your Research
Need help finding scholarly information on your topic, but don't know where to start? Try the resources to the right.
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America by
Publication Date: 1999-12-01
Location: Gale eBooks
Contains 152 original essays (about 8000 to 12,000 words each) on specific minority and ethnic groups in the United States, with an emphasis on culture (religions, holidays, customs, language) in addition to information on historical background and settlement patterns.
U-X-L Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes
Publication Date: 2012-06-15
Location: Gale eBooks
Provides detailed studies of tribes from all over the United States and Canada, including small tribes and some that no longer exist.
ReedSearch provides one-stop searching for books, e-books, scores, articles, digital media, and more.
If you have questions or need assistance with the interface, please see this guide or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Locate research articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Citations, summaries, and links full text articles are available, with coverage dating back to 1954.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities, with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995. The database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, original works, and reviews.
Connect with Us
In-person, in Reed Library
See our Daily Hours for more information
Individual Research Appointments
Schedule an individual research appointment with a librarian. We can meet in person or virtually.
Please address any questions or concerns to email@example.com
Chat Live 24/7
Our virtual reference service is available around the clock for any questions you may have.
Daniel A. Reed Library • The State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • firstname.lastname@example.org