Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If Reed Library doesn’t have the article, book, score, DVD, or other item you are looking for, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. This service is free!
Academic Search Complete
This database offers scholarly information in nearly every area of academic study including language and linguistics, arts & literature, and many more.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
This database provides access to sources from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Health Reference Center Academic
A source for both health care professionals and consumers concerning important current health information.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
Contains over 500 full text scholarly journals in the medical disciplines.
MEDLINE with Full Text
The standard search tool from the National Library of Medicine for fields in health and medicine. Contains over 1000 full text journals.
This database provides access to the international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences.
Access the full text of over 700 titles in the sciences, social sciences and mathematics.
Connect with Us
Need help finding scholarly information on your topic, but do not know where to start? Try the resources to the right.
Daniel A. Reed Library • The State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • firstname.lastname@example.org