Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If Reed Library doesn’t have the article, book, score, DVD, or other item you are looking for, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. This service is free!
Books on communication disorders often have call numbers starting with RC 423 – RC 428.8 or RF 286 – RF 320. See this page from the Library of Congress for more information on call numbers:
Some useful subject headings are:
- Communicative disorders
- Language disorders
- Speech disorders
- Speech therapy
For more help finding books, ask a librarian.
Sources for Books
Find materials (including books, scores, CDs, and more) in Reed Library.
Ebook Central allows you to read eBooks in your browser, on your desktop, or on your iOS or Android device; create and share book lists; and print articles from books.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Includes nearly 300 language and subject reference works from the Oxford Companions and Oxford Dictionaries series, plus the Visual English Dictionary, Oxford Dictionary of Quotations, and Encyclopedia of Mammals.
SpringerLink features full-text eBooks in the sciences and other disciplines.
Search millions of books, scores, dissertations, and other materials from libraries around the world. If Reed Library does not own the item, you can request it on interlibrary loan.
Connect with Us
Need help finding scholarly information on your topic, but do not know where to start? Try the resources to the right.
Daniel A. Reed Library • The State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • firstname.lastname@example.org