Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If Reed Library doesn’t have the article, book, score, DVD, or other item you are looking for, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. This service is free!
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Has extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and more.
Academic Search Complete
Find information on almost any topic. Contains the full text of over 4,450 magazines, journals and newspapers, and indexing for many more, with coverage dates back to 1975 for many publications.
The Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America. Coverage from 1915-Present. Includes articles, commentaries and author profiles.
Access the full text of over 700 titles in the sciences, social sciences and mathematics.
SciFinder Scholar is an electronic version of Chemical Abstracts providing direct access to research on chemicals, chemical reactions, & chemistry journals.
Web of Science
Search for citations to scholarly journal articles in all subject areas. Conduct cited reference searches for articles that cite a previously published work (1970 - present).
Connect with Us
Need help finding scholarly information on your topic, but do not know where to start? Try the resources to the right.
Daniel A. Reed Library • The State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • firstname.lastname@example.org