Reed Library: Environmental Studies: Databases

Featured Database: JoVE Environmental Science

The JoVE Environmental Science collection utilizes an interdisciplinary approach to explore and evaluate environmental systems with topics ranging from soil and water contaminants, invasive species, alternative energy and forestry.

For more information, visit our guide on JoVE Science Education.

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides information in the areas of environmental science, agriculture, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, public policy, urban planning, and more.
Environmental Studies and Policies Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes nearly 200 journals and provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
JoVE Science Education is a "video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations."

Database Tutorials

Reed Library offers a number of video tutorials for popular databases in our collection.