Reed Library: Social Work: Databases

Databases By Type

Subscription Databases
Open Access Databases

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Locate full text analytic reviews in 33 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Coverage dates back to the 1930s for some publications.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search for full text articles in the fields of allied health and nursing.
Counseling and Therapy Video Online This link opens in a new window
A collection of videos available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Encyclopedia of Social Work This link opens in a new window
Over 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Full text articles on social issues. Includes topic overviews, primary sources, statistics, photographs, and podcasts.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full text articles covering general psychology as well as specialized, applied, clinical and theoretical research. Coverage from 1894-Present.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and summaries of psychology topics. Also includes the psychological aspects of medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Coverage from 1887 to present.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides journal articles for all areas of sociology and related subject areas, with coverage for some journals dating back to 1895.

SocArXiv
SocArXiv, open archive of the social sciences, provides a free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN´s eLibrary provides 1,063,606 research papers from 693,206 researchers in more than 65 disciplines.

Database Tutorials

Reed Library offers a number of video tutorials for popular databases in our collection.

Social Work: Databases

Featured Database: Encyclopedia of Social Work

Databases By Type

Database Tutorials