Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Database: Eldis
Eldis is an open access, free-to-use database that contains over 50,000 summaries and links to full-text research and policy documents. It's a convenient, easy-to-navigate resource for information on all different sectors of the economy.
Databases By Type
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Find information on almost any topic. Contains the full text of over 4,450 magazines, journals and newspapers, and indexing for many more, with coverage dates back to 1975 for many publications.
Business & Economics Video Online This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include marketing, sales, finance, economics, personnel management, strategy, negotiations, and more.
Business Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
Provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Contains more than 150 full-text journals for research.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Provides company and industry information on thousands of global companies, as well as topical business information.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 3000 scholarly business journals. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business and dates back to 1922.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive backfile of major scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, business, ecology, language, literature, and music.
"The home of the U.S. Government’s open data." Data.gov is managed and hosted by the U.S. General Services Administration.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Independent, international database that contains over 16,500 peer-reviewed open access journals, including many publications relating to economics.
"Eldis provides free access to relevant, up-to-date and diverse research on international development issues. Our database includes over 50,000 summaries and provides free links to full-text research and policy documents from over 8,000 publishers. Each document is selected by members of our editorial team."
Created by the International Business Center and the Eli Broad College of Business at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development - Data
"The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is an international organization that generates policy suggestions aimed at improving quality of life. It contains a wealth of data on different sectors of economies worldwide.
Brings international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single-entry point. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. The numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.
Reed Library offers a number of video tutorials for popular databases in our collection.
Reed Library is dedicated to making information accessible for everyone. If you notice an accessibility issue within this guide, please contact Katelynn Telford at email@example.com.
Daniel A. Reed Library • The State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • firstname.lastname@example.org