Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The State University of New York at FredoniaReed Library

Board Game Collection: Policies & Procedures

Using the Board Game Collection

The board game collection is currently not a circulating collection. Patrons are welcome to use these materials within the Reed Library facilities, but cannot check them out.

After use, patrons must return materials to the board game collection, located within the reference book collection on the first floor of the library.

Donating Materials

Patrons who are interested in donating board games to the collection must adhere to Reed Library's Gift and Donation Policy:

  • Materials must be in good condition. All components (container, cards, pieces, etc.) must be present and free of tears and markings.
  • Gifts become the property of the College upon receipt, and the Library will determine the use or disposition of these materials.

Requesting New Materials

Patrons looking to request materials for the collection may submit a suggestion form.

Accessibility Statement

Reed Library is dedicated to making information accessible for everyone. If you notice an accessibility issue within this guide, please contact Katelynn Telford at katelynn.telford@fredonia.edu.

Daniel A. Reed LibraryThe State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • reedref@fredonia.edu