Skip to main content
The State University of New York at FredoniaReed Library

Video Tutorials: Video Tutorial Alphabetical List

Video Tutorial Alphabetical List

 

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete - An Overview
Academic Search Complete - Conducting A Keyword Search
Academic Search Complete - Accessing Search Results

America: History & Life
America: History & Life - An Overview
America: History & Life - Conducting A Keyword Search
America: History & Life - Accessing Search Results

Art Full Text
Art Full Text - An Overview
Art Full Text - Conducting A Keyword Search
Art Full Text - Accessing Search Results

Article Linker
Using Article Linker To Find Sources

Business Insights: Essentials
Business Insights: Essentials - An Overview

Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete - An Overview
Business Source Complete - Conducting A Keyword Search
Business Source Complete - Accessing Search Results
Business Source Complete - Company Information

ComAbstracts (CIOS)
ComAbstracts - An Overview

Communications & Mass Media Collection
Communications & Mass Media Collection - An Overview

Congressional Record
Congressional Record - An Overview

Criminal Justice Collection
Criminal Justice Collection - An Overview

Education Source
Education Source - An Overview
Education Source - Conducting A Keyword Search
Education Source - Accessing Search Results

ERIC
ERIC - An Overview
ERIC - Conducting A Keyword Search
ERIC - Accessing Search Results
Finding Empirical Research In ERIC
Finding Empirical Research In ERIC - EDU 224
Finding Empirical Research In ERIC - EDU 225
Using The ERIC Database Thesaurus

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library - An Overview

Google Scholar
Syncing Google Scholar Settings With Reed Library

Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts - An Overview
Historical Abstracts - Conducting A Keyword Search
Historical Abstracts - Accessing Search Results

Humanities Source
Humanities Source - An Overview
Humanities Source - Conducting A Keyword Search
Humanities Source - Accessing Search Results

InterLibrary Loan
Setting Up Your InterLibrary Loan Account

Journals
Searching Specific Journal Titles In Databases
Searching Specific Journal Title In The Reed Library Collection

JSTOR
JSTOR - An Overview

LGBT Life With Full Text
LGBT Life With Full Text - An Overview
LGBT Life With Full Text - Conducting A Keyword Search
LGBT Life With Full Text - Accessing Search Results

Library Catalog
Searching The Reed Library Catalog

Linguistics And Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Linguistics And Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) - An Overview
Finding Empirical Research In Linguistics And Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Using The Linguistics And Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) Thesaurus

Literature Resource Center
Literature Resource Center - An Overview

Mergent Online
Mergent Online - An Overview - Public Company
Mergent Online - An Overview - Private Company

MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography - An Overview
MLA International Bibliography - Conducting A Keyword Search
MLA International Bibliography - Accessing Search Results

NewsBank
NewsBank - An Overview

Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Opposing Viewpoints In Context - An Overview

Points Of View Reference Center
Points Of View Reference Center - An Overview

ProQuest Criminal Justice
ProQuest Criminal Justice - An Overview

ProQuest Political Science 
ProQuest Political Science - An Overview

ProQuest Social Science Journals
ProQuest Social Science Journals - An Overview

PsycINFO
PsycINFO - An Overview
PsycINFO - Conducting A Keyword Search
PsycINFO - Accessing Search Results
Finding Empirical Research In PsycINFO
Finding Empirical Research In PsycINFO - EDU 224
Finding Empirical Research In PsycINFO - EDU 225
Using The PsycINFO Thesaurus

Readers' Guide: Retrospective
Readers' Guide Retrospective - An Overview
Readers' Guide Retrospective - Conducting A Keyword Search
Readers' Guide Retrospective - Accessing Search Results

Salem Reference 
Salem Reference - An Overview

SocINDEX
SocINDEX With Full Text - An Overview
SocINDEX With Full Text - Conducting A Keyword Search
SocINDEX With Full Text - Accessing Search Results

SPORTDiscus
SPORTDiscus With Full Text - An Overview
SPORTDiscus With Full Text - Conducting A Keyword Search
SPORTDiscus With Full Text - Accessing Search Results

WestLaw Next 
WestLaw Next - An Overview - News Sources

WorldCat
Conducting An Author Search In WorldCat
Conducting A Subject Search In WorldCat
Conducting A Title Search In WorldCat
Using WorldCat To Find Primary Sources

Daniel A. Reed LibraryThe State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • reedref@fredonia.edu