This is the "New Reference Books" page of the "Music: New Acquisitions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music: New Acquisitions   Tags: instrumental music, new books, new cds, new dvds, new scores, vocal music  

Recent acquisitions to the Music Collection
Last Updated: Dec 10, 2014 URL: http://fredonia.libguides.com/music/newacq Print Guide RSS Updates

New Reference Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's New -- Reference Books

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Country Music - Paul Kingsbury (Editor); Country Music Foundation Staff (Compiled by)
Call Number: Reference ML102.C7 E54 1998
ISBN: 9780195116717
Publication Date: 1998

Cover Art
A Dictionary for the Modern Flutist - Susan J. Maclagan; Trevor Wye (Foreword by)
Call Number: Reference ML102.F58 M33 2009
ISBN: 9780810867116
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Jazz A-Z - Peter Clayton; Peter Gammond
Call Number: Reference ML102.J3 C6 1986
Publication Date: 1986

Cover Art
Dictionary of Music Education - Irma H. Collins
Call Number: Reference ML102.M76 C65 2013
ISBN: 9780810886513
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
International Dictionary of Music Therapy - Kevin Kirkland (Editor)
Call Number: Reference ML102.M83 I57 2013
ISBN: 9780415809412
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Native American Music of North America - Elaine Keillor; Tim Archambault; John M. H. Kelly
Call Number: Reference ML102.N37 K45 2013
ISBN: 9780313336003
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
The Opera Manual - Nicholas Ivor Martin
Call Number: Reference ML102.O6 M35 2014
ISBN: 9780810888685
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
The Biographical Dictionary of Popular Music - Dylan Jones
Call Number: Reference ML102.R6 J66 2012
ISBN: 9781250031860
Publication Date: 2012


Cover Art
Basic Music Reference - Alan Green; Michael J. Duffy
Call Number: Reference ML111 .G74 2013
ISBN: 9780895797452
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Music Publishing -- the Complete Guide - Steve Winogradsky
Call Number: Reference ML112 .W56 2013
ISBN: 9780739096871
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Analyses of Nineteenth- and Twentieth-Century Music, 1940-2000 - Arthur Wenk (Contribution by); D. J. Hoek
Call Number: Reference ML113 .H695 2007
ISBN: 9780810858879
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
Musical America Worldwide
Call Number: Reference ML12 .M88 2013
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
A Catalog of Music Written in Honor of Martin Luther King Jr - Anthony McDonald
Call Number: Reference ML128.B45 M33 2012
ISBN: 9780810881983
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
An Annotated Guide to Wind Chamber Music - Rodney Winther
Call Number: Reference ML128.C4 W56 2004
ISBN: 9780757924019
Publication Date: 2004

Cover Art
The Jazz Standards - Ted Gioia
Call Number: Reference ML128.J3 G56 2012
ISBN: 9780199937394
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Orchestral Pops Music - Lucy Manning; David Daniels (Foreword by)
Call Number: Reference ML128.O5 M36 2009
ISBN: 9780810863804
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Art Song in the United States, 1759-1999 - Judith E. Carman; Rita M. Resch; Harriet Myers; William K. Gaeddert
Call Number: Reference ML128.S3 C37 2013
ISBN: 9780810883079
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Recent American Art Song - Keith E. Clifton; Paul Sperry (Foreword by)
Call Number: Reference ML128.S3 C65 2008
ISBN: 9780810859401
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Arias, Ensembles, and Choruses - David Daniels; John Yaffe
Call Number: Reference ML128.V7 Y34 2012
ISBN: 9780810881662
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
American Art Song and American Poetry - Ruth C. Friedberg; Robin Fisher
Call Number: Reference ML2811 .F75 2012
ISBN: 9780810881747
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
The Chronicle of Jazz - Mervyn Cooke
Call Number: Reference ML3506 .C69 2013
ISBN: 9780199341009
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of National Anthems - Xing Hang
Call Number: Reference ML3545 .E63 2003
ISBN: 9780810848474
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Guide to Library Research in Music - Pauline Shaw Bayne
Call Number: Reference ML3797 .B29 2008
ISBN: 9780810861480
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Writing about Music: A Style Sheet, 2nd ed. - D. Kern Holoman
Call Number: Reference ML3797 .W75 2008
ISBN: 9780520256187
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Die Lustige Witwe - Franz Lehár; Victor Léon; Leo Stein; Nico Castel; Marcie Stapp
Call Number: Reference ML50.L518 L83 2006
ISBN: 9781878617712
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
Die Fledermaus - Johann Strauss; C. Haffner; Richard Genée; Nico Castel; Marcie Stapp
Call Number: Reference ML50.S912 F52 2006
ISBN: 9781878617705
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
Prokofiev's Complete Song Texts - Laurence R. Richter
Call Number: Reference ML54.6 .P76 R53 2008
ISBN: 1878617788
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Rachmaninov's Complete Song Texts - Sergei Rachmaninoff; Laurence R. Richter
Call Number: Reference ML54.6 .R18 R53 2000
ISBN: 9781878617309
Publication Date: 2000

Cover Art
Shostakovich's Complete Song Texts - Dmitrii Dmitrievich Shostakovich; Laurence R. Richter
Call Number: Reference ML54.6 .S48 S62 2007
ISBN: 9781878617743
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
Tchaikovsky's Complete Song Texts - Laurence R. Richter
Call Number: Reference ML54.6 .T24 R53 1999
ISBN: 187861729X
Publication Date: 1999

Cover Art
The Mélodies of Francis Poulenc - Alissa Deeter
Call Number: Reference MT121.P78 D44 2014
ISBN: 9780810884151
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Teaching Music Through Performance in Band, volume 9 - Richard Miles
Call Number: Reference MT125 .T43 M5
ISBN: 1579999611
Publication Date: 2013
The latest volume in the Teaching Music Through Performance series. Includes accompanying compact discs (see CD 7742)

 
 

**Featured Books**

Cover Art
Teaching Music Through Performance in Band, volume 9 - Richard Miles
Call Number: REF MT125 .T43 M5
ISBN: 1579999611
Publication Date: 2013
The latest volume in the Teaching Music Through Performance series. Includes accompanying compact discs (see CD 7742)

Cover Art
Recent American Art Song - Keith E. Clifton
Call Number: Reference ML128.S3 C65 2008
ISBN: 9780810859401
Publication Date: 2008

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip