Free Online Music E-Journals
Guide to Music Call NumbersBasic Music Reference SourcesBibliographies of Music Literature
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music   Tags: music, performing arts  

This is a guide to help get you started with your music research.
Last Updated: Apr 1, 2014 URL: http://fredonia.libguides.com/music Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

A Guide to Music Research

Guide to Music Research

 

What's New

Check out the 
New Acquisitions LibGuide page for a look at what's new in the music collection. 

Featured item:

 The Business of Audio Engineering, 2nd ed.

Dave Hampton
The Business of Audio
Engineering
(2nd ed.)

 

 

 

Getting Started with Music Research

Reed Library's Music Collection has a wealth of materials in many different formats. Click on the tabs above and the links below to discover all the Library has to offer.

OneSearch allows you to search library resources across databases and across formats. Search for books, articles, online streaming audio files, images and more!

Search what Reed Library has on Music, Dance, Drama, and Film.

 

Essential Resources for Your Research

 

A Couple of Important Websites for Music Majors

 Reed Library Music Collection
Music Collection Mezzanine

Reed Library
Music Collection

The Music Collection is home to
thousands of books, performance scores,
and multimedia items on music and
related disciplines.



Entrance to New Mason Hall

SUNY Fredonia
School of Music

The School of Music is fully accredited as
a Member of the National Association of
Schools of Music (NASM)
.

Librarian Contact

Kevin Michki - Music Librarian
 

Ask A Librarian

jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Walk-in Assistance

Reference Desk hours -

M-Th  9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Fri.  10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Select Sundays - 9/7, 10/5, 11/16, 12/7, 12/14 

12:00 - 5:00, 6:00 - 8:00 pm     

Phone

Call the Reference Desk at (716) 673-3222

Email

Email a librarian at reedref@fredonia.edu

Ask US 247 chat serviceChat

Chat live with a librarian 24/7. 

Make an Individual Research Appointment

Meet one-on-one with a librarian at Reed to get research help.

Hours

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip