Skip to main content
The State University of New York at FredoniaReed Library

Microform in Reed Library: Resources on Microform

Citation Linker

Have a citation?
Check to see if we own it!

Interlibrary Loan

If Reed Library doesn’t have the article, book, score, DVD, or other item you are looking for, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. This service is free!

Newspapers

Reed Library holds the following newspapers on microform:

Chautauqua County

New York

National and International

These newspapers may also be available online through the Library's databases, which also facilitate digital access to the New York Times and Wall Street Journal as noted above.

ERIC Documents

ERIC is a collection of documents maintained by the U.S. Department of Education. Reed Library holds documents numbered ES 000 001 – ES 002 553 and ED 000 001 – ED 452 359 on microfiche.

Fredonia students, faculty, and staff can find the vast majority of the documents (all those from ED 001 001 forward) indexed on EbscoHost's ERIC database, which also includes many online in full text. Others can find them indexed at ERIC.ed.gov, which includes limited full text.

Primary Sources

In addition to the newspapers shown above, Reed Library holds many primary sources on microfilm, including – but not limited to – documents of and related to the U.S. government's Bureau of Indian Affairs, and records from the U.S. Census from 1790–1910.

The Library also holds records of the Holland Land Company on microfilm. For more information on the Holland Land Company, see the Archives & Special Collections' webpage.

Additional Resources

Reed Library also holds many other resources, including books, periodicals, and data, on microfilm and microfiche. Use our catalog's advanced search function to search the microfilm and microfiche collections.

Daniel A. Reed LibraryThe State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • reedref@fredonia.edu