In recognition of the extra-curricular needs of students, faculty, staff, and the community, the library maintains a small Leisure Reading Collection made up of donations and regular purchases of mass-market books of general interest, including fiction, popular nonfiction, and graphic novels. Items in this collection which are in poor condition will be weeded on a regular basis without replacement.
The Leisure Reading Collection is located near the entrance to the Carnahan-Jackson Center.
Books in the collection are cataloged and searchable through the library catalog. The Call Number and location will be listed as either "Leisure Reading Collection" or "Graphic Novels."
You may also wish to look in the library's juvenile collection, which includes young adult novels as well as children's books, or in the main stacks. Fiction in the main collection is shelved under the following call numbers:
Recommendations for books are welcome via the form to Suggest an Item for the Collection.
Daniel A. Reed Library • The State University of New York at Fredonia • 280 Central Ave., Fredonia, NY 14063 • 716-673-3184 • Fax: 716-673-3185 • reedref@fredonia.edu
FB: @ReedLibraryInsta: @SUNYFredLibrary X: @SUNYFredLibrary
Accessibility Statement: Reed Library is dedicated to making information accessible for everyone. If you notice an accessibility issue within this guide, please contact Katelynn Telford
Except where otherwise noted, this guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.