This is the "Getting Started" page of the "English Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English Literature  

Guide to English Literature research at SUNY Fredonia
Last Updated: May 24, 2013 URL: http://fredonia.libguides.com/englishlit Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

OneSearch

Search what Reed Library has on Languages & Literature

 

Ask Us 24/7

 

What's In This Guide?

This guide includes:

  • Literary Criticism Resources
  • Literature Resources
  • Poetry Resources 
  • Video Tutorials on Writing a Paper
  • Literature Timelines
  • How to Cite Your Paper

and much more!

 

Welcome to the Literature Subject Guide

"Literature is the one place in any society where, within the secrecy of our own heads, we can hear voices talking about everything in every possible way."

Salman Rushdie, speech, Feb. 6, 1990

 

I am on your side. (EXPLORED! #65, Aug 9, 2011)

Photo Credit

 

Use the TABS above to learn what online and print
resources are available to help you find information
realted to your Literature courses and assignments.
 
If you run into trouble or have questions, don't hesitate to ask a librarian for assistance!

Resources to get you started

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  Icon
    A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • Grolier Online Passport  Icon
    This database includes articles from the Encyclopedia Americana, the Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, and the New Book of Knowledge. It has dictionary entries, recommended websites, and selected lesson plans. A link to the Grolier Online Kids version is also provided.
  • Oxford Reference Online  Icon
    Includes over 175 subject reference works
 

Disclaimer

SUNY Fredonia does not necessarily endorse nor condone content found on third-party websites. Links are provided as a convenience only.

 

Ask A Librarian

jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Walk-in Assistance

Our general reference desk hours are:

Sun   1:00-4:30pm

          6:00-9:00pm

M-W  10:00am-5:00pm

          6:00-8:00pm

Th     10:00am-5:00pm

F       10:00am-4:00pm

Phone

Call the Reference Desk at (716) 673-3222

Email

Email a librarian at reedref@fredonia.edu

Ask US 247 chat serviceChat

Make Appointment

Request an Individual Research Appointment : Meet one-on-one with a librarian to discuss your research topic.

Hours

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip