This is the "Home" page of the "History: U.S. Civil War" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History: U.S. Civil War  

guide to finding information on the US Civil war and Reconstruction
Last Updated: Oct 1, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page

Other Websites for Your Research

Non-Journal databases

  • American History in Video  Icon
    provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.

Looking for articles?

  • America: History and Life  Icon
    Locate research articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Citations, summaries, and links full text articles are available.
  • Humanities International Complete  Icon
    This database includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
  • JSTOR  Icon
    Provides a comprehensive backfile of major scholarly journals in the Arts and Sciences, Business, Ecology & Botany, General Science, Language & Literature, and Music. Journals are not current, most having a "moving wall" or "embargo" of three to five years, depending on publication.
  • HarpWeek  Icon
    The full text, full image edition of Harper's Weekly, a civil war era magazine. Dates of coverage: 1857-1865.

Loading  Loading...