This is the "Gale Databases" page of the "Creating Static Links for use in Your ANGEL courses" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Creating Static Links for use in Your ANGEL courses  

This guide will provide information you need to create links from Library Databases to your ANGEL course
Last Updated: Oct 29, 2013 URL: http://fredonia.libguides.com/ANGEL_links Print Guide RSS Updates

Gale Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Don't forget to proxy!

Don't forget to proxy!

If you want the link to work from both on-campus and off-campus locations, you need to append the Library's proxy prefix to your links:

http://dbsearch.fredonia.edu:2048/login?url=

 

Linking to articles in Gale Databases

There are two ways to create your link:


For some Gale databases (Academic and General Onefile, for example)

  1. Search for your topic
  2. Find the article you wish to create the persistent link to
  3. At the bottom of the article is the "Document URL:
  4. Copy the url. An example is as follows:
    http://go.galegroup.com/ps/i.do?id=GALE%7CA335073283&v=2.1&u=sunyfredonia&it=r&p=ITOF&sw=w&asid=4187de4857d67d0add0436f5ef0a0320
  5. Don't forget to proxy!
  6. Then Create the link to the article in your ANGEL Course

For other Gale Databases, you need to "Bookmark" the link:

  • Click on Bookmark this document (right side of the screen) to display a box containing the persistent link

Other Gale Databases may deviate from these two scenarios

Contact the reference desk for more help

 

List of Gale Databases

Academic OneFile
Agriculture Collection
Business Economics and Theory
Communications and Mass Media Collection
Criminal Justice Collection
Culinary Arts Collection
Diversity Studies Collection
Business and Company ASAP
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Fine Arts and Music Collection
Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection
Gender Studies Collection
General Science Collection
Home Improvement Collection
Computer Database
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
Information Science and Library Issues Collection
Insurance and Liability Collection
Military and Intelligence Database
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
New York State Newspapers
Pop Culture Collection
Popular Magazines
Professional Collection
Psychology Collection
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Small Business Collection
U.S. History Collection
Vocations and Careers Collection
War and Terrorism Collection
World History Collection
Expanded Academic ASAP
General OneFile
Health Reference Center Academic
InfoTrac Newsstand
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Twayne's Authors on GVRL
Scribner Writers on GVRL
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Literature Resources from Gale
Business Insights: Essentials
Kids InfoBits
Literature Resource Center - LRC
LitFinder
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Business Index ASAP
Literature Resource Center - LRC, Scribner Writers Series Online, Twayne's  
National Newspaper Index

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip